28th August | Strings in Motion – Young Soloists

Costa Navarino | 20:00 o'clock


Concert of the string academy “Strings in Motion” with students and tutors of the University Mozarteum Salzburg. In context of the Greco-Austrian Music Summer and with the support of the Austrian Embassy. 


With centre the State Conservatory of Music in Innsbruck, Austria as well as the University Mozarteum Salzburg, the string academy “Strings in Motion” was established by violinist and pedagogue Christos Kanettis in 2013.  Since then it takes place twice a year: during the summer in Greece, under the auspices of the Austrian Embassy in Athens and during the winter/spring in Toblach, North Italy, under the auspices of the Tyrolean and South Tyrolean Government and the organization “Euregio”.

“Virtuosi” from six different countries – Austria, Greece, Germany, Mexico, Japan & the Ukraine – give a unique insight into the creative process of musical interpretation.

An exciting mixture of international young artists honor with their talent not only their country but also Greece, as an important cultural venue.



J. HAYDN (1732 – 1809), Quartet No. 3 in D major, Op. 1, No. 3, FHE No. 54, Hoboken No. III:3

Minuet, Presto

Stelios Mastrogiannis & Nicolas Mair – violin, Marinus Kreidt – viola, Kim Mair – violoncello


W. A. MOZART (1756 – 1791), Quartet in G minor for piano, violin, viola and violoncello, KV 478


Yannis Shymko – piano, Therese von Bemberg – violin, Marinus Kreidt – viola, Dimitris Lampos – violoncello


H. WIENIAWSKI (1835 – 1880), Caprices 2 & 4 for two violins, Op. 18

Edgardo Carone & Juan Sosa – violin  


A. DVOŘÁK (1841 – 1904), Piano Trio No. 4 in E minor, Op. 90, B. 166 (Dumky)

Lento maestoso — Allegro quasi doppio movimento

Shiori Suda – piano, Therese von Bemberg – violin, Cristina Basili – violoncello


L. VAN BEETHOVEN (1770 –1827), String Trio in G major, Op. 9 No. 1

Adagio — Allegro con brio

Stelios Mastrogiannis – violin, Marinus Kreidt – viola, Dimitris Lampos – violoncello


B. SMETANA (1824 –1884), String Quartet No. 1, JB 1:105

Allegro vivo appassionato

Edgardo Carone & Juan Sosa – violin, Sergej Havrylyuk – viola, Cristina Basili – violoncello


I. STRAVINSKY (1882 – 1971), Pas de deux divertimento

Adagio, Variation, Coda

Stelios Mastrogiannis – violin, Shiori Suda – piano


S. HAVRYLYUK (1996 – ), “Ode to Birds” for viola solo

Sergej Havrylyuk – viola


H. VIEUXTEMPS (1820 – 1881), Sonata in B flat major for viola and piano, Op. 36


Marinus Kreidt – viola, Yannis Shymko – piano


M. SKORYK (1938 – ), Carpatian Rhapsody for violin and piano (“in F. Liszt style”)

Denis Vasylynets – violin, Shiori Suda – piano

Grand Sponsor:
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Produced by:
Exclusive Donor:

© 2019 by International Kalamata Music Days